After Season 4, Four Long Months till Castle Season 5

         When the last episode of Season 3 had aired, the wait for Season 4 was one filled with a lot of tension. This time around as well, the wait will be a difficult one. September 19, 2011 – Rise. It was a good start to season 4. However, I must say that I had expected the season premiere to be a powerful episode. Rise did disappoint me a bit in that respect. Not sure how many of you will agree with me on that.  In my mid-season review, I had said that Rise and Cops & Robbers were the best episodes so far. Since then, we have had many better episodes.  As always, I will try to stay objective during my post and not write it as a fan. Not sure if I can do that though!

Castle Season 4 Cast

         Having seen all four seasons, I think it would be fair to say that Season 4 has had its share of awesome and not so awesome episodes. 47 Seconds was a remarkable episode in the second half of the show. Undead Again was a lot of fun. Pandora and Linchpin were also good as they involved some powerful performances from the cast. The writers reserved the best for the last. May 7, 2012 – Always. It is one of the best episodes of Season 4, if not the best. I would even put it as one of my five all-time favorite episodes of Castle.

         Looking at where the story and the characters stand, it is obvious that there are many missing links. Beckett’s mother’s murder is far from being closed. I was a bit unhappy that, they touched upon that case only twice during the course of this season. A fleeting reference to Castle’s father during Linchpin, Kate resigning from the NYPD, introduction of her would-be assassin, the problems between Esposito & Ryan, 3XK evading arrest and the role of Victoria Gates in Season 5. Something tells me its going to be a crucial one. Just saying. I may be wrong. As for the Casckett moments, there were plenty this season and in the finale Beckett admits her love for Castle. Not sure what happens after that. Guess we wait till season 5 to find out. And! Almost forgot! Esplanie! Jon and Tamala have been wonderful together! The Esplanie moments have been so much fun to watch. I just hope they get together again next season.

        As I said in my previous post, I love the way the characters have evolved this season. The performances of the entire cast have been brilliant. With individual brilliance like Molly Quinn in Cops & Robbers, Seamus Dever in Kick the Ballistics, Stana Katic in Kill Shot, etc. Tamala Jones and Jon Huertas have been superb throughout the season. Everybody came together in Always. In my opinion, Nathan Fillion was the best in the season finale. Of all the characters, the ones of Kate Beckett and Alexis Castle have evolved the most in this season.

         One special mention here. Molly Quinn has been brilliant this season. The transformation of Alexis Castle has been handled really well by the writers. Her speech in the finale was well written. However, the way she delivered it was what made it look that good. I just hope we get to see Alexis in the coming seasons even though she is going off the college.

         I wanted to write this post immediately after Season 5 was announced. Just could not do it due to some other reasons. I hope I have not offended anybody by my comments. Even after three years, Castle remains one of the best shows on TV with the best fan base. The two People’s Choice Awards that Castle won ascertained that. In a single sentence, the entire Cast and Crew of Castle are just amazing. Special mentions to Andrew Marlowe and Terri Miller. Thank you for a wonderful show people! Now, the wait begins for Season 5. As far as the fandom is concerned, I know that come what may, they will love the show and its cast… ALWAYS!

Please find below a poll to pick the Best Episode of Castle Season 4. Please note that you can pick up to two episodes! Because I know that picking one can be very difficult! Do let me know your opinion regarding the post and Castle as your comments.

For catching up with me, do check out my twitter page. 

I would like to end this post with something I enjoyed a lot in this season. The Graduation Speech of Alexis Castle. Well Written and Sincerely Delivered.

There is a universal truth we all have to face, whether we want to or not, everything eventually ends.

As much as I’ve looked forward to this day, I’ve always disliked endings.

Last day of summer, the final chapter of a great book, parting ways with a close friend.

But endings are inevitable, Leaves fall, you close the book. You say goodbye. Today is one of those days for us.

Today we say goodbye to everything that was familiar, everything that was comfortable. We’re moving on.

But just because we’re leaving, and that hurts, there’s some people who are so much a part of us, they’ll be with us no matter what.

They are our solid ground. Our North Star. And the small clear voices in our hearts that will be with us … Always.

Please Note: The Graduation Speech is from the Castle Season Finale “Always” and is not written by me.

3 thoughts on “After Season 4, Four Long Months till Castle Season 5

  1. Good read 🙂 Well as far as the cases are concerned this season of Castle hasn’t been the strongest . But Character development was the strong point this season . A season which started with Secrets and lies on both Castle and Beckett’s part saw a finale that made them put all their cards on the table . No more secrets . No more lies . At the end Beckett finally put her heart ahead of the job and embraced her future , let the bearings of the past go . Always was without a doubt the most shipper satisfying episode / finale ever 🙂

    1. I agree sis! The character development has been the strong point of this season! Hope there a few more interesting cases in the next season! That will definitely make Season 5 amazing to watch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

