Home > Life, Me & Us, People > Albert Einstein Rockzzzzz!!

Albert Einstein Rockzzzzz!!

Albert Einstein

Albert Einstein

Albert Einstein will always be remembered by most people for revolutionizing modern day Physics by discovering the theory of General Relativity. Somehow, I have always been fascinated by his supposed quotes. That is, the various quotations of Albert Einstein. Many of them are sp practical that any common person could connect it to with remarkable ease. Many of his quotes have had a great influence on me and on my thinking. I have been thinking of sharing those few quotes on my blog. Even my blog is related to one of his quotes regarding Imagination.

Some Famous Quotes By Albert Einstein:

  • Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.
  • Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.
  • Common sense is the collection of prejudices acquired by age eighteen.
  • Do not worry about your difficulties in Mathematics. I can assure you mine are still greater.
  • Education is what remains after one has forgotten what one has learned in school.
  • God always takes the simplest way.
  • I never think of the future – it comes soon enough.
  • If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?
  • It should be possible to explain the laws of Physics to a barmaid.
  • Once we accept our limits, we go beyond them.
  • The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science.
  • Any man who reads too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking.
  • He, who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead; his eyes are closed.
  • Small is the number of people who see with their eyes and think with their minds.
  • Sometimes one pays most for the things one gets for nothing.

These are a few of the quotes supposedly said by Albert Einstein. Actually, it is not important if these were his or not. All that is important his if we can or cannot relate with them. These quotes made a great impression on me in my childhood. I still remember saying the Thought for the Day in School! It’s a pity that then I could not comprehend many of these quotes. If I had……… Well, hope you people like it! Do post your comments people. On the various quotes I mean. Let me know which quote you liked the most. If there are new ones, post those two as a comment. I would love to see them. Thanks!!! :-)

For catching up with me, do check out my twitter page. Just a click away! I just love to meet new people!

  1. madhumita basu
    April 15, 2011 at 5:45 PM

    Albert Einstien is my favourite physicist ever!! Been reading special theory of relativity this semester .This is fascinating .. His conversation with Robert Resnik is totally awesome ..Not just his theories but his attitude towards scienece , looking at it in a different way just fascinates me ..

  2. April 15, 2011 at 7:49 PM

    Thank you Madhu! I know! His attitude towards science is awesome! A great man! :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 355 other followers

